It’s Not a Stinky Giveaway

Yesterday I had that “Back to the Future” moment for the fifth time. I received a package containing a final copy of my next book, It’s Not Jack and the Beanstalk.

31_1[1]
If you put your mind to it, you can accomplish anything.
However, my silly editor mistakenly sent me TWO copies. While one of them was probably supposed to go to the book’s extraordinary illustrator, Edwardian Taylor, I’ve decided to give it away to one lucky reader!

19959238_624748944396541_7384886459689721797_n[1]

But that’s not all! I’m also going to sign and personalize it for you!

But that’s still not all! I’m also going to give away a signed and personalized copy of my most recent book, The Case of the Stinky Stench!

So how can you win this giveaway? Well, lucky you – you have SEVEN chances to enter!

  1. Tweet about the giveaway and tag me at the end of your tweet @joshfunkbooks – double entries if you share book cover images!
  2. Share this post on Facebook!
  3. Comment on THIS blog post below.
  4. Sign up for my mailing list here.
  5. Mark It’s Not Jack and the Beanstalk ‘Want to Read‘ on goodreads.
  6. Review The Case of the Stinky Stench on goodreads.
  7. Review The Case of the Stinky Stench on Amazon.

(Note – if you’ve previously done any of the last four above, that counts as an entry!)

Good luck! Enter by July 31st at 11:59pm eastern and I’ll pick a winner in August!

Where I’ll Be Next

Two for You

(two books I recommend you read)

1. Claymates written by Dev Petty & illustrated by Lauren Eldridge

9780316303118[1]

2. The Teacher’s Pet written by Anica Mrose Rissi & illustrated by Zachariah Ohora

9781484743645[1]

 

51 thoughts on “It’s Not a Stinky Giveaway

  1. Thanks for offering your fans this opportunity! I can’t wait to read It’s Not Jack and the Beanstalk. It sounds wonderful! My students will be very excited to read a new Josh Funk book. (Although most of them just refer to you as Josh – they ask me things like, “Where’s that book by that guy Josh?”)

    Like

  2. Gosh! I have got to figure out a way to get you to Dallas/Fort Worth for an author visit at our elementary school. I know our kids will love you as they already love your books.

    Like

  3. My students love everything Josh Funk writes! I am sure “Jack” will be no different! Pre-ordered and counting the days!

    Like

  4. Can’t wait to see Jack up close! Tweeted with images of both books. Check! Marked as “read” on GR (cuz the earlier draft counts, right?) Check! (But can’t wait to see finished product and review!) Commenting here. Check! Signed up for mail list. Check! Still owe you a review of Stinky…soon. Made Macaroni and Cheese. Check!

    Like

  5. I am so excited to get this book for my son when it comes out! We have both Lady Pancake & sir French Toast books and I love reading them. Such fun books!

    Like

  6. Kindys love your books Josh! These would be perfect for my classroom library! Kindys check out books to take home! Parents will 💗 And 😂!Thank you for bringing such joy to read alouds!

    Like

  7. I fell in love with this book when I read it at Nerd Camp, and I’d love to have an early copy for my class!

    Thanks for being so great!

    Like

  8. Young and Young at heart will absolutely love THE CASE OF THE STINKY STENCH! Looking forward to reading and sharing your latest work of art IT’S NOT JACK AND THE BEANSTALK!

    Like

  9. Wish you lived closer … we love having authors visit us at Bird Rock Elementary School in La Jolla, CA.
    Thank you for this fun offer … ALL teachers love winning prizes. Right?
    Congratulations on “living (actually = “writing”) the dream!” Very cool.

    Like

  10. I love your books and am studying great picture books now as part of my own writing learning curve. Thank you for all your support of want-to-be-published picture book authors. You are truly a giving person and i appreciate it very much.

    Like

Take a comment, leave a comment

