It’s been kind of a big day…

First, this picture book sale posted Publisher’s Marketplace:

LP2 announcement

In case you didn’t read the fine print, it says: “Josh Funk’s LADY PANCAKE AND SIR FRENCH TOAST: The Case of the Stinky Stench, following leftover breakfast treats as they join forces to discover the source of a most odorous culprit in the refrigerator, illustrated by Brendan Kearney, to Zaneta Jung at Sterling Children’s, by Kathleen Rushall at Andrea Brown Literary Agency (while she was at Marsal Lyon Literary Agency) for the author and Hannah Whitty at Plum Pudding Illustration for the illustrator (World).”

LP2 Announcement

I’m so excited about this book! I’m thrilled to be re-entering the fridge with these characters! And I can’t wait to share it with you! I’ve seen Brendan Kearney’s ingenious sketches – they’re hilarious! I think it’s gonna be better than the first! Huge thanks to my agent, Kathleen Rushall for making this happen!

Second, I got a couple packages in the mail.

image1

Um, yeah. It’s gonna be tough to beat June 29, 2016. (but I’ll try)

Where I’ll Be Next

Two for You

(two books I recommend you read)

1. Your Alien written by  Tammi Sauer and illustrated by Goro Fujita

your alien

2. Mind Your Monsters written by Catherine Bailey and illustrated by Oriol Vidal
mind your monsters

4 thoughts on “It’s been kind of a big day…

Take a comment, leave a comment

