October Miscellany

Here’s a quick bullet list of various items I feel are worth sharing:

Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast Collectible Cards
Stop by any of my events to get a pair of these collectible cards!
  • I’ll also be at Wellesley Books on 10/24 at 11am for a superstar storytime with four other awesome authors! Everyone’s invited!
    • Nancy Tupper Ling, author of Double Happiness
    • Ammi-Joan Paquette, author of Ghost in the House
    • Anna Staniszewski, author of Power Down, Little Robot
    • Jane Sutcliffe, author of Stone Giant
  • I sent out my Official Author Newsletter the other day. If you didn’t get it, certainly sign up here. If you think you should have gotten it, check your s-p-a-m folder and add the address to your address book (this happened to ME). I’ll be giving away swag in the next newsletter, so don’t miss it!
  • Picture Book Idea Month (PiBoIdMo), Tara Lazar‘s November picture book writing challenge, is only a few weeks away! So get ready! (Hint: I might be posting something. In unrelated news, I must remember to write a post for for someone‘s November picture book something)
  • A Dear Dragon cover reveal might be coming soon … so be on the lookout.

And I’ll conclude with the tradition I started last post by offering two book recommendations

Two for You

(two books I highly recommend)

1. Kindergarten Luck written by Louise Borden and illustrated by Geneviève Godbout

kindergarten

A positive story with fabulous art reminiscent of Mary Blair.

2. Herman and Rosie written and illustrated by Gus Gordon

herman and rosie

A vintage romantic tale by this fine Australian author/illustrator.

3 thoughts on “October Miscellany

Take a comment, leave a comment

