My First Podcast Interview: Let’s Get Busy with Matthew Winner

Just a quick note today: if you’ve never listened to the Let’s Get Busy Podcast with Matthew Winner, you certainly should. And today you have TWO reasons … because I am the featured guest on Episode #193 talking about Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast!

podcast

In this interview I:

I highly recommend you subscribe to the Let’s Get Busy Podcast if you haven’t already. Matthew Winner has so many amazing interviews with fabulous guests in the previous 192 episodes (and many more lined up to come!). And certainly check out his new home for the podcast – All the Wonders, a home for readers to discover new books and to experience the stories they love in wondrous ways.

Also, I decided today to start a new tradition. Because so many of my blog posts are about me, I’d like to share two favorite books by others at the end of every post from this day forward. I’ve decided to very creatively call this:

Two for You

(two books I highly recommend)

1. Boats for Papa written and illustrated by Jessixa Bagley

boats for papa

I love everything about this book. Get the tissues ready, cause it made me start crying in the middle of a bookstore.

2. Snoozefest written by Samantha Berger and illustrated by Kristyna Litten

snoozefest_big

Great rhymes and illustrations, and starring a sloth.

3 thoughts on “My First Podcast Interview: Let’s Get Busy with Matthew Winner

  1. Matthew is the best! I am so happy to see his new project take-off! On a pancake-related note, my son and I were visiting a quirky, some new retro/some vintage stuff store, Calypso 968 last night. Your new book was prominently on display next to Puff the Magic Dragon.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi Josh. It was a surprise to me, especially since it is not a bookstore. It’s quite the funky, hip, spot though-so no surprise to find your book there! I’m pretty sure I took a photo. I’ll post it if I can dig it out of my phone. Congratulations on all of your success. It is such fun to follow your posts and see all of the events and celebrations! Remember to stop and smell the syrup, and enjoy the experience!

        Liked by 1 person

Take a comment, leave a comment

