My Guest Post on MuggleNet [My Marriage with Harry Potter…]

I had the fortunate pleasure of writing a guest posting on MuggleNet.com, The #1 Harry Potter Site. I’m also giving away a signed copy of Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast at the end of the guest post. See the excerpt below:

My Marriage with Harry Potter… and Getting Pancakes Published

It’s not what you think. My wife’s name isn’t Harry Potter. Her name is Mrs. Funk. But Harrywas there when we fell in love. And Ron was there when I proposed. And Hermione was at our wedding.

Let me backup. I started reading Harry Potter in 2000 when Goblet of Fire came out. When I started dating the future Mrs. Funk in 2002, she hadn’t yet read Harry Potter, so we read them out loud to each other. I remember one particularly late night when we stayed up reading the last 120 pages of Prisoner of Azkaban until sunrise (because once you hit “Professor Trelawny’s Prediction,” there is absolutely no good stopping point)….

Click here to see the rest of the post on MuggleNet.com.

2 thoughts on “My Guest Post on MuggleNet [My Marriage with Harry Potter…]

  1. Congratulations on your debut PB, Josh! I can’t wait to read it. I too reserve a special place in my heart for Harry Potter. I grew up reading his adventures and attending midnight book releases. Thanks for sharing your journey. As a pre-published PB writer, I find your story inspiring!

    Like

Take a comment, leave a comment

