Lady Pancake Book Trailer Premiere!

Very exciting news! I had the fortunate pleasure of sharing the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast book trailer on Mr. Schu‘s Watch. Connect. Read. site yesterday. You can see the entire post here:

mrschu

It was great fun making the trailer. I wrote, arranged, and recorded the song entirely using an app on my phone. No fancy microphones, studios, or four-track recorders for me! To make the video, I did need a computer, but the images are all from the fabulous Brendan Kearney. I hope you enjoy it! Let me know what you think!

And if you’re not familiar with Mr. Schu, you’re missing out. Follow this exemplary librarian – he is the ultimate kidlit mover & shaker.

Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast is available for pre-order now and will be served in bookstores and libraries on September 1!

3 thoughts on “Lady Pancake Book Trailer Premiere!

  1. Congratulations, Josh!
    Looks like the fun had just begun when you finished writing Lady P and Sir FT…
    Your trailer and lyrics are great! I have forwarded this to a kindergarten teacher I know, giving her a heads up to watch for the book in September…and a hint, hint for her to ask the school’s parent organization to consider an author visit! (Southeastern MA!)

    Like

Take a comment, leave a comment

