Interview with Papa J Funk

For this post, I decided to interview myself.

Is your real name Papa J Funk? Yes and no.

Really, is that your actual name? No. And yes.

Do you really style your hair like your avatar? I do not style my hair at all.

Do you have any books published? Not yet.

Why not? I wish I knew.

Where do you live? Earth.

Will you come to the prom with me? No. I’m busy that day.

If you could spend the day with one person, living or dead, real or fictional, who would that be? Papa J Funk

Umm, besides yourself? A clone of Papa J Funk.

Besides someone with the name Papa J Funk in their name? Mama Funk.

Why? You know, your questions are really starting to get annoying.

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop? Three.

What was your favorite cereal as a child? Fruit Loops. And I am still a child.

If a giant meteor was headed straight for Earth, who would you take with you on a shuttle to drill down to the center of it with your oil rig team? What kind of a question is that? Do you know something the rest of the world should be aware of? Why is it my job to save the Earth? I write children’s books. If meteor’s were destroyed by clever rhymes and funny illustratable texts, then come to me. Otherwise, there are probably people better equipped to handle meteors than me.

Calm yourself, there’s no need to get snippy. Remember, you’re asking yourself these questions. Oh, so now you think you know me? If I had an agent, I’d fire her or him for setting up this interview. That’s it. I’m out of here!

2 thoughts on “Interview with Papa J Funk

  1. Weirdly, Armageddon was brought up by myself AND by Hayley at the last craft chat I attended at the Loft. Not at all ashamed to say that I LOVE that movie. Feel free to mock. It’s all kinds of awesome. 🙂

    Like

    1. Possibly Armageddon comes up in many discussions about the writing craft as it has an incredibly ridiculous premise with more holes in the plot than a donut factory – yet reasonable people still say they “LOVE that movie.” (I’m not quoting anyone in particular there)

      Like

Take a comment, leave a comment

